Scout Logo.png
Welcome to Urmston & District Scouts


Greater Manchester West Scout County covers the Metropolitan Boroughs of Salford, Trafford and Wigan with a number of Scout Districts in each Borough. Four of these Scout Districts are in the Borough of Trafford. Urmston and District is one of them.

Urmston and District covers the areas of Urmston, Flixton, Davyhulme, Carrington and Partington with  Scout Groups located in most of these areas.


Please explore this website and discover more about what the district has to offer.


Urmston & District have sections which cater for males and females from the age of 6 years old.


Please click on a picture to find out more about each section and how it works.

Ages 6 to 8 years old

Ages 101/2 to 14 years old

Ages 8 to 101/2 years old

Ages 14 to 18 years old

Ages 18 to 25 years old

Ages 25 years and beyond